Save Customer or Item Record When Change Page
The new phantom locking feature does not lock customer or item in customer or item file change mode. Since both customer and item has 3 pages of data, sometime a user may change a field on the first screen, and go to second screen to change something further, the record do not get saved until past the 3rd page. If there's a conflict, many changes to the record may be lost. It would be nice if the system can save the record as user change from page to page, without waiting to the end. This way, if there's a conflict, the only change will be lost is the current page.
It would seems this request break the Elliott convention. That is if a user hit ESC key before the last screen, then the screen is cleared and nothing will be saved.