Feature - Password Protect Erase Shipment Option in Shipping Verification

Release Date - 7/2/18

This feature allows the user to password protect the erase shipment option in Shipping Verification. This is enabled through Global Setup-> Add-Ons-> Shipment Verification-> Field 60. Allow User to Erase Verified Order.



60. Allow User to Erase Verified Order. - Default value is Y. If the value is set to N, the application will prompt the user for an override password to be used when a user attempts to erase a previously verified order:



When accessing an order that was previously processed through Shipping Verification, the application will prompt the user on how to proceed with processing the shipment. One of the options is to Erase The Shipment. This will erase all previously created data and the user must process the order again.



If the new Global Setup option to allow users to erase shipments is set to N, the user will be required to enter an override password when the Erase Shipment option is chosen. 



The correct password must be entered to allow the applicable user to erase the shipment data.

Modified Programs: NSCLTFIL.FD, NSCTLFIL.W31, NSCTLINI, NSCTLMNV, CPSHPVER
CLS

Feedback and Knowledge Base