Feature - Added the Ability to Purge the System Activity Log

Release date: 8/27/2018

This feature will give the user the ability to selectively purge the data from the System Activity log file (SYLOGFIL). This file stores the following information:
  • Elliott user login
  • Web Services login (from your website)
  • Exception activities
This file is intended for auditing purposes and tends to accumulate a sizable amount of data over time, which can take up a lot of disk space. The auditing data tends to lose its value as time goes by.  You now can use this feature to purge this table, and we recommend that you keep one year's worth of data in this table.

A new menu item has been added at: Global Setup-> Utilities-> System Utilities-> Print Activity Log



If "Purge File?" is set to "N," the Starting Date and Ending Date can be entered, and "No of Days to Keep?" can not be entered.


If "Purge File?" is set to "Y,"  "No of Days to Keep" can be entered, but the Starting Date and Ending Date fields cannot be entered.

The purge report will have the following layout:



Modified programs: 
NSCTLFIL.FD, NSCTLFIL.W31, SYACTLOG.DS, SYACTLOG.IO, NSCTLINI, NSCTLUT1, NSCTLMN1, SYACTSCN, SYACTPRT


DLM


Feedback and Knowledge Base