Change - Allow User to Delete Canceled or Closed Trx in Warehouse Receiving

Release Date: 02/05/2021
Version: 8.5 & Up

In PO Warehouse Receiving, if the user chooses to delete a receiving transaction that's marked as canceled or closed, the user will receive the following message:
    Order Canceled - Receiving Not Allowed
See sample screen below:


While this message would make sense if the user had tried to add a receiving transaction, it makes no sense when a user tries to delete one. The logic is now changed and this message will only pop up if the user tries to Add or Change a receiving transaction and is not applicable to the Delete function.


Modified  Programs: POWHRMNT
EMK

Feedback and Knowledge Base